We’ll be sad to see you go, but if you’ve decided you no longer need your Treatwell account we’ll be able to deactivate it for you.
You just need to contact us using the email address that’s associated with your account so that we can verify your request. If you don’t have access to that email address, we can still verify your request by confirming the following information:
- Your full name as it appears in your account
- The salon name of your most recent Treatwell booking
- The phone number used for your most recent Treatwell booking
Once we’ve checked that it matches what we have in the system, we’ll deactivate your account right away. Don’t worry, if you change your mind in the future you can reactivate it at any time by making a booking or subscribing to our newsletter.